Tags

, , ,

Whoa, as I stared at my PC tonight and after exchanging comments with an online friend about her upcoming birthday, a cumbersome thought dawned on me: one too many years have passed me by. Eight years and four decades have come and gone so fast, I might as well be dreaming again. Darn, I always find myself saying that clause. Got to learn a new one, having forgotten all the others. And time is running out.

Now I’m almost at the threshold of another gate; maybe a mile away but is already on my windshield screen, albeit misted. And should I say, it looks formidable on the horizon. Blood shivered and surged in my veins as I appraised the gate in wonder and dread of what it holds for me.

Now I can truly appreciate the Bible passage “If in this life only we have hope in Christ, we are of all men most unhappy.” ~1Cor.15:19 (Bible in Basic English). Glad there is more to life than this fleeting piece of pebble existence in the midst of a vast ocean of sand.

Fifty-six days, fifty-two weeks, and 12 months;  the gate might look inviting. The glass looks like it’s half-full. Who am I kidding? Hahaha 🙂

